Pudding.to / Trip to Corregidor (Fort Mills)

So awhile back I discovered a photography application for iOS called “푸딩카메라” or Pudding Camera.

Unlike Instagram, no one actually knew of this app. I guessed, at that time, it was because of the fact that this application was in Korean mostly and that unlike Instagram, it didn’t really have that feature of editing photos and sharing it to your followers on the app itself.

I only used it once in a blue moon. However, recently I updated it and saw that the same creator (KTH) had made an application called “pudding.to“(click it click it click it!)

It’s pretty neat and although there aren’t many users on it, I think it has a lot of potential.

The features are adorable. When you share a photo, it not only asks you for tags but also for your mood in the photo but also to the music you are currently listening to (see photo below) and your location. These things help you find people nearby who are basically similar to you. Cute.

If you slide further up, your header expands to show your info. Even more cute. I don’t know.
Maybe it’s shallow of me to be amused by this but still.

The only thing that bothered me is that I had to complete certain steps in order to unlock certain effects. No matter, though. The only step I have left is to follow a friend (and unfortunately none of my friends are on this thing. I’d rather not follow some random person just yet.)

Here are some of the photos I took on a school trip to Corregidor Island. Editing was done on Pudding.to.

The view from the island’s tailside. 
That gun was about or taller than my height, which is around 5 feet.
The remains of the Topside Barracks.
I never really thought that I’d enjoy that trip because previous trips in my previous high school years were more or less boring. However I thought, “Hey, it’s my last year in high school. I might as well go.” So I went and I was proven wrong by the fact that I was actually interested in the historical facts thrown at us here and there. The tour guide failed. Yeah, he failed. That is, he failed to bore me.
I wish I took more photos because the island has a hell of a lot more than those three things.
Leave a Reply

